By default, Noah System is setup where a Noah user can edit data that is saved to Noah. Generally, a user only needs to edit data that was created during the calendar day, however, the default setting for ‘Allow Edit Actions’ does allow any action to be edited.
If editing older data is not compatible with your company’s goals or local regulations it is possible to turn this setting off.
To do so, open Noah, logged on with administrative rights, select the menu Setup > Administration >Noah Server Setup and deselect “Allow Edit Actions”. Users will be able to edit their actions during the current calendar day but will be denied editing older actions.
In Noah System 4.9 and higher Noah prevents users from editing actions created by a different Noah user. Learn more here.